On Friday March 2, 2012 (first week of Lent), I had a great day of prayer.
I awoke about 4:30 am and spent about an hour in prayer before getting out of bed.
On the drive into work I prayed the Sorrowful Mysteries of the Rosary.
On my lunch hour, I spent time trying to memorize the seven great “I am’s” in the Gospel of John
After work, on my way to church, I prayed again the Sorrowful Mysteries of the Rosary.
I arrived at church early, so I went to receive the Sacrament of Reconciliation.
I then attended Mass for my First Friday devotion, and received the Sacrament of Holy Communion.
Later that evening, with my wife, I attended the Stations of the Cross, at my parish.
Before going to bed, my wife and I prayed from the black Lenten prayer book.
Finally, before sleeping I prayed Vespers, from the Liturgy of the Hours.

It was a great day of prayer, however I missed doing one thing, I forgot to fast. I wish I would have stopped eating after lunch. Fasting would have been one little thing that would have made a great day even better.

