My most common form of devotional prayer is The Divine Mercy Chaplet.  It is a simple form of prayer that is prayed with the use of the Rosary beads.  The verse that is repeated on the fifty beads is “For the sake of His Sorrowful Passion, have mercy on us.”  While this devotion was given to the world through the private Revelation of St. Faustina, the concept of Divine Mercy is found throughout  Sacred Scripture: from the Gospel “Father, forgive them, they know not what they do.” (Luke 23:34) See also Matt. 9:27 and 20:31, where the people asked Jesus directly for mercy, and He gave it to them.

I pray the Divine Mercy Chaplet 4 to 5 times a week.  I have a slightly bad back, so I hang on an inversion table for therapy, typically at 6:00 am. I pray the Chaplet while hanging upside down, from my ankles (about 8 to 10 minutes). I also say a quick prayer to St. Peter while hanging upside down.

I mention my unique prayer position to inspire others to find the time and place, to pray no matter when or where you are in your life.

“Pray constantly” (1 Thessalonians 5:17)

